BioDistrict New Orleans Board of Commissioners Meeting Minutes

Tuesday, December 15, 2015

935 Gravier Street, Suite 2020, New Orleans, LA

Commissioners Present: Gene D'Amour, Rebecca Conwell for Andy Kopplin, Sharon Courtney, Yvette Jones, Kacie Kelly, John Hope III, Charles Rice, Jr., Kelisha Garrett

Commissioners Absent: Dr. Larry Hollier, Roger Ogden, Donna Klein, Henry Hays, Darrick LeBeouf, Rev. Kaseem Short, Harold Gaspard

Others: New Orleans Business Alliance staff (Quentin L. Messer, Jr., Tim Hemphill and Cheyenne Ellis), Adams and Reese (Chris D'Amour (via phone))

Quorum: Present

I. Call to Order

Meeting was called to order at 8:38am CST.

II. Roll Call

Cheyenne Ellis performed a roll call of board commissioners. Quorum was present.

III. Adopt Agenda for Board Meeting

Board commissioners adopted agenda for the current board meeting. No comments were made regarding the agenda.

IV. Introduction of Guest(s)

One member of the public, Janet Hays, was present at this meeting.

V. Call for Public Input Cards on Agenda Items

No public input cards were received.

VI. Adoption of BioDistrict Minutes

Minutes from the September 22, 2015 BioDistrict Board of Commissioners meetings was adopted. No changes were requested.

VII. Financial Report

Jaime Guillory was not present at this meeting and a financial update was not provided.

VIII. Chairman's Report

Chairman Gene D'Amour provided no major updates at this meeting.

IX. Update on New Orleans Business Alliance (NOLABA) Initiatives

Quentin L. Messer, Jr. presented a preview of NOLABA's 2016 action plan in the BIO/Life Sciences sector. There was a unanimous move for approval of NOLABA's action plan.

X. Other Old Business

No old business was presented.

XI. New Business

Chris D'Amour provided an update on the ongoing James McNamara case via phone. On December 4, 2015, D'Amour presented oral arguments to the Fourth Circuit Court of Appeals, and is expecting a ruling within the next 50 days.

XII. Public Comment(s)

No public comment(s) were made.

XIII. Adjournment

The motion to adjourn was presented by Yvette Jones, with the approval of the commissioners present at 9:40 AM CST.